These past 2 years, Instagram has been making changes to the app every few weeks, but the latest change has annoyed a few users.

Until now, when you’ve seen all of your feed, you’d get a “You’re all caught up” sign, and older posts from accounts you follow below. However this has now changed, as once you’ve seen all of your feed, you’ll now start seeing “Suggested Posts” from random accounts which you don’t follow.

Basically, the “Explore” page will be merged with your feed once you’ve viewed all of the posts in your feed.

This might not be show on all accounts as Instagram rolls out new features slowly and it usually takes a few weeks for all users to get the new features.

Julian Gutman, head of product at Instagram told the Verge, “I think for us this really came from a vision a couple years ago around people really seeing feed as a place for their interests, and with the improvement in machine learning and our ability to kind of make it easier for you to see some more of those posts that are on Instagram every day, and really bring that personalised relevance to you. So we just want to make it really easy for people to see that [relevant content] when they get to the end of their feed. That’s really the motivation here, make it easier for you to go deeper on your interest.

However, many users took to twitter complaining about this change as they preferred their Feed and Explore pages apart.

This is also a big shift from Instagram’s previous direction which prioritised mental health as this new feature will now keep users on the app once they’ve viewed all of their feed.

What do you think of this new change and which do you prefer?