The office of the Deputy Prime Minister and the Ministry of Health announced a list of added countries on Malta’s orange list.

Travellers coming to Malta from these countries will have to provide a negative Covid-19 test. Travellers who fail to produce such a test may be submitted to testing in Malta and may be subject to quarantine.

Here’s the revised list of these countries:

  • AustriaBelgium (all airports)
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • France (all Paris airports, Marseille)
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands (all airports)
  • Poland (Gdansk, Krakow)
  • Portugal (Porto)
  • Spain (Madrid, Barcelona and Girona airport)
  • Switzerland (all airports)
  • Tunisia
  • United Kingdom (Belfast, Cardiff, Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester, Newcastle)

The revised list of countries shall come into effect on Friday 23rd October.